TOTAL MERCHANT SERVICES REVIEWS

Learn what our merchant customers say about us

Total Merchant Services Customer Reviews

Total Merchant Services is committed to providing easy-to-use products, the highest data security and outstanding service to ensure merchants are successful. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and a near five-star rating with Consumer Affairs.

What People Say About Us

5 Stars
Rick of Oklahoma City, OK
May 19, 2018
Total Merchant’s price, fees, and cost of the system made it very attractive. And their customer service team has been very helpful and my interaction with them has been great. We had issues with things not working right. I call them and they walked me right through what I needed to do and take care of it. We got the system in March and we’re seeing the potential to get a lot of impact out of it, tracking, and breaking ourselves down and giving us a better breakdown on everything. We’re still learning it.

5 Stars
Elizabeth of Hot Springs, AR
March 27, 2018
There was another provider that we looked at and their fees were higher than what I wanted to pay. Then Total Merchant came by, showed me stuff, and they were cheaper so I got them and I’ve been using them for four years now. I have the credit card system and they charge me $9.95. Everybody else was at $19 to $39 for the use of their machine or you had to buy them. Then I had .01% as my charge while most people are at 1% to 5%.

5 Stars
Marco of Delray Beach, FL
March 26, 2018
We needed somebody to run our credit card services. We have been working with Total Merchant Services for about eight years now and the service has been good. When we needed them, they were there. Reliability is everything. However, my partner was starting to look into other companies because he thought we could get better rates. But, so far, we have not found anybody who has a good reputation and good reliability, so I told him we are sticking with Total Merchant Services. We’ll probably switch when we find a company that has better reviews and comes off a point or two and saves us more than just a buck or two.

5 Stars
Lynne of Monroe, NC
March 25, 2018
I was working with a company prior that used Total Merchant Services and was happy with their service. So, when we started our own business, I opted to use them as well. My experience with their customer service has been wonderful. We had a problem on the weekend with some gift cards and all I did was I had to pick up the phone and call on the weekend. Somebody called me back to access the machine and got it fixed. The service was phenomenal and there were numerous incidents like that. We have been working with Total Merchant Services for 10 years now and I find them to be extremely valuable to our company.

5 Stars
Robert of Abilene, TX
March 22, 2018
Total Merchant Services is working out great for us. I started doing more credit card sales so I decided to go ahead and be with the program, plus I knew the lady who was running the one here in my town. She got me setup quickly. With them I get paid right away. I don’t have to wait. I’m happy with it. The only issues that I had was when I went to run the card on my phone, it times out on me before I can get all the information swiped in. Then I gotta sign back in and start over. Other than that, everything is great. I would definitely recommend it to whoever else might need service.

5 Stars
Guido of Plantsville, CT
Feb. 24, 2018
A Total Merchant Services salesman came up to us and introduced their product. Everything was done appropriately and fairly. So far, they’ve been treating us well and they’ve been on top of any problems we had. Everything has been great.

5 Stars
Yasmine of Englewood, CO
Feb. 20, 2018
I needed a company that was easy to work with. Also, I wanted to make sure they were honest because some of the companies that I used in the past took my money out of my account without my authority. Total Merchant was suggested to me by a credit card processing guy that I trust my life with so I reached out to them. They do my credit card processing for four years now. Their people have gone above and beyond. They were great and very accommodating. When I had questions, they got back to me and I greatly appreciated that. Their prices were fair and I’ve had other companies charge me a lot more.

5 Stars
Heather of Bakersfield, CA
Feb. 17, 2018
Total Merchant’s fees were better than other companies. We’ve been their service for a year and three months now and they’re extremely valuable to us. Their customer service has been good and anytime that I’ve had an issue, they were able to fix it. Aside from the great fees, they also have great schedules. I would refer people to them. Check them out. They’re worth your time.

5 Stars
Brett of Wheat Ridge, CO
Feb. 15, 2018
We needed to get a new point of sale system for our restaurant and we’ve had some people that used ShopKeep so we went with them and they use Total Merchant Services. Any time we’ve had any questions or needed any concerns or anything answered, the Total Merchant’s reps have always been great and super easy to get a hold of. We’ve had them since January 2018 and so far, so good. I tell my friends it’s affordable, comparable to other services and the fees aren’t outrageous. Plus, they always have good customer service and we’re happy.

5 Stars
Sandy of Houston, TX
Feb. 13, 2018
We were looking for a credit card processor and we reached out to Total Merchant Services. They’re very easy to use and we also like the ease of getting in touch and speaking with someone personally from their office. We’ve been working with them for 10 years and their services have been very valuable to our company.

5 Stars
Laura of Booneville, KY
Feb. 5, 2018
Total Merchant Services charges a low percentage rate and I found out, once I talked to them, that they didn’t require a contract and that was an advantage. They offer the online statements and the free equipment, so there are no upfront charges. Every time I’ve called, their customer service team has been very helpful and friendly. They satisfied what I needed or resolved my problem very quickly and on the spot. There was one time when they had to look into the problem and returned my call. Their service has been great and very valuable because they’ve given me the opportunity to accept credit cards. I’ve been with Total Merchant for 15 months and I’ve been very pleased with everything they have offered.

5 Stars
Robert of Ridgewood, NY
Feb. 3, 2018
Total Merchant Services has saved me money and about a percentage point on my sales so I’m happy. I’ve been working with them for over a year now and our experience has been very well. Their reps were informative and they answered all my questions. I’d tell my friends to give them a call.

5 Stars
Rosabelle of Sanders, AZ
Jan. 30, 2018
I’ve been working with Total Merchant Services for over a decade and I have never come across anybody who has been rude or not helpful. Every concern that I have had, they’ve addressed to my satisfaction. They are very valuable to me. They help in taking care of my processing and the updating of my machine when it needs to be updated.

5 Stars
C. of Ca, CA
Jan. 29, 2018
Total Merchant’s CS reps answered our questions all the time. We moved over to someone else for pricing reasons but we were not unhappy with their service when we left. Their equipment was user-friendly, they treated us fairly and the pricing was good based on the structure we had.

5 Stars
Mary of Wesley Chapel, FL
Jan. 28, 2018
I had an issue with my machine then I contacted Total Merchant Services and we’ve been with them for quite some time. We can run credit card payments through them and it makes it quite convenient. Also, their customer service is always great and they’ve always been helpful. We’ve been very happy with them and I’ve never had any issues.

5 Stars
Tara of Huntington, MA
Jan. 27, 2018
Total Merchant Services is valuable to my company. Plus, they have lower rates. Their customer service is always good and they were able to resolve the problems.

5 Stars
Carol of Anniston, AL
Jan. 27, 2018
I’ve been with Total Merchant Services a year and a half and I’ve had a great experience. They have been very professional and helpful. Moreover, the credit card machine has helped my carwash a lot. I’m satisfied with them.

5 Stars
Holli of Decatur, IL Verified Reviewer
Jan. 26, 2018
My aunt works for Total Merchant Services and she told me about them. They had better rates than the place that we were using at that time. If I have any problem my aunt can 99% of the time help me. I’ve been working with Total Merchant Services for at least two years now, and it has lowered our cost of credit card services, which is nice. The machine that we use is great and anytime I need supplies they are quick and easy to get a hold of. I have recommended Total Merchant Services to several people.

5 Stars
Toni of Aiken, SC
Jan. 25, 2018
I’ve been with Total Merchant Services since 2012 and when we use them, everything is well. I needed a wireless credit card machine for my shop, plus we do festivals so we needed to be able to take the machine out on the road with us. Whenever I’ve had any questions or issues I’d call them and they’ve handled it. I feel very secure with this system. I just switched over to the cube that you put on your cell phone. I stayed away from that just because we changed over to it, but my customers seem fine with it.

5 Stars
Stella of Los Angeles, CA
Jan. 24, 2018
We’ve been working with Total Merchant Services for two and a half years now. There were a few times when my settlements were unsuccessful so I have to call them, but it’s usually because the internet is down. They always react fast and help me over the phone, which I’m very thankful for.

5 Stars
Cindy of Dallas, TX
Jan. 23, 2018
I’m very pleased with Total Merchant Services and they’ve been very valuable to our company. I’ve been working with them for around 15 years. When I started using them with another company that I sold in March, I got very good service from Marty. He’s in California and he’s always taking good care of me. So when there came a time to reach out, I went with him. Also, my experience working with Total Merchant has been always positive. Whenever I have called and had issue like suddenly I couldn’t get my swipe to work, I’ve always been taken care of.

5 Stars
William of Bay City, MI
Jan. 23, 2018
Total Merchant Services is a great company and they have great rates. They usually handle our problems well, and it’s always been a good experience. We’ve been with them for almost a year now and their rates have saved our business money so we profited more off the merchant services. I would try to get my friends to go through Total Merchant.

5 Stars
Simon of Glendale, CA
Jan. 22, 2018
I wanted to work with Total Merchant Services. Their rate was much more competitive than other competitors and my experience with the customer service team was excellent. They’re friendly as well. With Total Merchant Services I get funded the next day. It has been good working with them. I would totally recommend them to others.

5 Stars
Suzanne of Jupiter, FL
Jan. 21, 2018
Total Merchant’s service has been fine. They’re the one available where I am at the moment and we are all sharing the machine so I added myself to the account. I have a good sales rep who I work with so whenever I have any issues, I call him and he takes care of it. It was nice and easy.

5 Stars
Praither of Spartanburg, SC
Jan. 20, 2018
We’ve been with Total Merchant Service for 3 years and they’re great because anytime we have a problem they’re right on top of it. The system is user-friendly. It’s not all automated as you make one selection and get a person. Plus they’re great whenever I talk to them.

4 Stars
Mathis of Fayetteville, AR
Jan. 19, 2018
The first company that we have gone with had really high rates. I did a bit looking around and found Total Merchant Services. They tried to contact me a few times and we went over the rates. I saw that I would be saving $400 to $500 a month so I made the switch. I explained to Total Merchant Services how I receive payments and the type of work that I did, and they got me in one of the best setups that I can get. The reps came and gave me a card reader, and they walked me how to run my sales and my settlement. I had a question on a bill once so I called in, they helped me out on understanding some of the charges on the bill. We have been using Total Merchant Services for about a year and a half after we had initially started taking credit card payments. The service is really easy to use and it is pretty valuable as 40% to 50% of our payments now is through credit card. I’m happy with the service and I would recommend them.

5 Stars
Brian of Vicksburg, MI
Jan. 18, 2018
I’ve been with Total Merchant Services for three years. Their customer service team has been friendly, polite and they solved issues quickly. While I don’t use their services that often, what little I’ve used has been a big asset. If a friend would ask about Total Merchant I would explain to them what a good service I’ve had with them.

5 Stars
Olivia of Orange, CA
Jan. 18, 2018
We had to get a machine from Total Merchant Services for one of our clients, and their pamphlet’s self-explanatory. I just read what I needed to do on it, and figured it out. The card machine runs fine, and I’ve been satisfied with them.

5 Stars
Moises of Georgetown, DE
Jan. 17, 2018
I used Square before but it was a little pricier, and I looked online as I needed a way to process payments for some of my customers. I’ve called Total Merchant Services twice and my experience with them has been great. Everything has been resolved really quickly and they have been really helpful and courteous. Total Merchant Services is the only way to process credit cards I have, and I have been working with them for about a year now.

5 Stars
Chris of Homewood, AL
Jan. 15, 2018
Total Merchant Services’ customer service is excellent. I never had any problems that couldn’t be resolved pretty quickly. Their professionalism is excellent as well. They also have cheaper rates than the others.

5 Stars
Kim of Jessup, MD
Jan. 14, 2018
We’ve been dealing with Total Merchant Services for years now. Their reps always helped me with what I needed. Whatever issues we had, they got them fixed and got them resolved quickly. Their service is very valuable because we run all our credit card payments through them. We used to have a manual machine but we don’t have that anymore so Total Merchant Services helped extremely a lot.

5 Stars
Seeranie of South Richmond Hill, NY
Jan. 12, 2018
I own a small business and I opened up an account with Total Merchant Services about a month ago. Their customer service representatives are very helpful in a timely manner. When I process a credit card, I am able to view my transaction the next day. So far, so good. I’m happy with the service.

Let us help you grow your business. Call 844-251-8740 or Contact Us.